Skip to main content



BLC holds on to beat surging Chiefs

The Brooklin Lacrosse Club used its first half dominance to vault itself to a 12-10 victory over the surging Six Nations Chiefs Wednesday night on night 2 of the MSL Classic at the Toronto Rock Athletic Centre. BLC jumped out to a quick start, scoring four goals in the first quarter and adding another four before the half was over. Curtis Knight led the first half attack with two goals, while Jonathan Donville, Chris Corbiel, Dan Michel, Colton Watkinson, Jackson Suboch, and Jake Fox added one each. While the offence did its part, the BLC defence didn’t allow the Chiefs inside, only allowing Justin Martin, Kedoh Hill and Tehoka Nanticoke to score in the first half. The second half was a completely different story, with the Chiefs slowly pecking away at the lead, thanks to Kevin Owen Hill, Kedoh Hill, Nanticoke and Ty Logan, before Connor Kearnan stopped the bleeding with four seconds remaining in the third quarter. Liam Leclair, Nonkon Thompson and Jordan Durston got the Chiefs within

Latest Posts

Slade nets trick to lead Rock past Chiefs

Chiefs return for MSL Classic

Chiefs go with size at 2021 Entry Draft

Rmembering the life of Ken Hill

Next season could be the Chiefs last

Kilgour steps down as Chiefs head coach

Lakers capture MSL title in 6 games

Matthews powers Lakers to Game 5 win

Buchanan's late goal lifts Lakers to Game 3 victory

Chiefs take a 2-0 lead in MSL final