Durston named MSL Outstanding Rookie

Major Series Lacrosse announced its 2016 award winners, with Jordan Durston being the only member of the Six Nations Pro-Fit Chiefs on the list.
Durston, along with Tyson Bell, of the Brampton Excelsiors, were named recipients of the
Gene Dopp Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Rookie.
After winning a Minto Cup with the Six Nations Arrows, the Chiefs expected Durston to be a big part of the Chiefs lineup.
Durston also had a fantastic rookie season with the National Lacrosse League's Vancouver Stealth, and continued to play at a high level with the Chiefs this summer. His 19 goals and 21 assists gave him 40 points in 18 games, which was fourth best on the team.

The MSL Award Winners
Jim Murphy Award  for Most Valuable Player
Shawn Evans, Peterborough Lakers

Bucko Macdonald Award for Scoring Champion
Shawn Evans, Peterborough Lakers

Merve Mckenzie Award for Most Valuable Defense Player
Graeme Hossack, Brooklin Redmen

Harry Lumley Award for Team Goaltenders with least goals against
Matt Vinc and Evan Kirk, Peterborough Lakers

Gene Dopp Memorial Trophy for Outstanding Rookie
Jordan Durston, Six Nations Chiefs, Tyson Bell, Brampton Excelsiors

Terry Sanderson Award for Team Coaching
Matt Sawyer, Jon Harasym, Pat Campbell, Oakville rock


Popular Posts